Alicia Keys Launches New Jewelry Line: “The Barber’s Daughter”

23Nov09

Alicia Keys teams up with design partner Gisele Theriault to launch a new jewelry line called The Barber’s Daughter on Nov 23rd  and 24th  in New York City.

A.Keys’ Inspiration:

“I fell in love with the individuality of the pieces, but more than that, the words that were written on them really resonated with the songwriter in me. I knew at that moment, for the first time, that through a whole other medium I would be able to spread inspiration and that’s what got me started.”Alicia’s jewelery collection will range in price from $85 to $2,500 and will be inscribed with inspirational messages. Browse the collections now at  The Barber’s Daughter.com or check for more pics below….

 

Overall vote….Nice. However, although some of the pieces are innovative, they tend to take on a ‘tribal’ look after a while – but they’re sold at a reasonable price to say the least. I’d recommend the bracelets and rings.  We support you  Ms.Keys!



No Responses Yet to “Alicia Keys Launches New Jewelry Line: “The Barber’s Daughter””

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment